+41 71 634 60 50

info@ebsmoke.com

Efficient Product Smoking: IonSmoke

IonSmoke is a new patented technology that significantly improves the efficiency of smoke systems and can be retrofitted in any existing smoke house. With the help of IonSmoke, all smoke can be completely used up within the system without any smoke dust particle of it being exhausted. The smoke is electrostatically charged (ionized) with a high-voltage module and settles on the product “magnetically”. This speeds up the smoking process, avoids unnecessary weight loss, saves energy and eliminates particulate pollution.

This process can save up to 25% on your processing times.

Electrons accelerate smoke deposition.

The high-voltage electrodes we install, release electrons which are attracted to the product by electrostatic forces. Along the way, these electrons also charge the fine particulate matter of the smoke electrostatically (ionization), which drags them along to the product. This active process significantly accelerates the smoking process compared to the current passive deposition.

The process is based on the functioning of electrostatic fine dust filters. The fine dust emitted by wood-fired sores are deposited in the chimneys of a fireplace. We install such filters directly in the smoke system.

We have reduced the smoking time of bacon from two hours to twenty minutes with the use of IonSmoke in a closed smoke system with a sawdust smoke generator.

Ionsmoke Ionisierung Ion EBSmoke

Up to 4% weight savings

Ionsmoke Ionisierung Ion EBSmoke Cervelats Servelats

In warm and hot smoke the product remains heavier

The fact that weight is lost during warm and hot smoke is quite desirable. But there is a required weight loss and an unnecessary weight loss. For example, a product may have already achieved its desired weight loss, but the color is not yet achieved. To correct this, further cold or hot smoke steps must be carried out, and with each step the weight is further reduced unnecessarily and the product shrinks. These unwanted weight losses cost processing companies’ money. Resulting in lower product margins.
With IonSmoke it is possible to quickly apply the smoke on even very dry products. As a result, the weight loss can be precisely controlled and kept as low as possible.

One of our customers filled his sausage casings with 155g sausage meat so that he can then sell them with a guarantee weight of 140g. With IonSmoke, we speed up the process and reduce the time in the plant. Since then, the customer can fill his sausage casings with only 152g to get the same final weight.

Regular energy savings

IonSmoke saves heating effort

The ionization needs a maximum power of 60W, typically only 2W. The heating capacity of a small system is fast once at 30,000W. If the product is smoked faster thanks to IonSmoke, this saves electricity for smoke generators and heating rods.

With IonSmoke, the smoke generator is used less, and the product can move faster to the next production step. This not only saves energy, but also reduces the burden on the plant. All this is seamlessly taken over by our control system.

Ionsmoke Module Leistungsteil Hochspannungsmodul EBsmoke Steuerung

No more smoke particle emissions

IonSmoke 6-Trolley

The basis: No Fine Dust Particles

The initial idea for Ionsmoke came from Ernst Goldener. He wanted to filter the smoke before it was released into the environment, in order to relieve his neighbours. Once he understood the electrostatic principle, he wanted to build everything directly into the system. The result. Economical smoking, with measurable 98% less particulate emissions. But to make it ready for the market he needed another Expert.

That is when EBSmoke with Bruno Eigenmann entered the picture. Bruno had a vast knowledge on treating and smoking food products. He has been in the industry for over 40 years. Together with the E&B Team and some Pioneer-Butchers we developed the new Ionsmoke-Processes. We developed new Algorithms for our controllers which were corresponding dynamically with every new System we installed Ionsmoke.

Retrofittable for any vertically flowing system

Service provider for assembly and process engineering

As a service provider for assembly and process engineering, we are the only retrofitters for IonSmoke modules worldwide. The modules fit on any vertically ventilated smoke system and are seamlessly connected to our control system. Smoking remains conventionally possible, if desired. Our controls can be retrofitted on any system.

With the use of IonSmoke, of course, the process technology or the optimal use of the smoke system also changes. We help you customize your recipes. Important: You can still use the system conventionally. There are no compromises when it may have to be cleaned either. The module is water- and steam-proof and survives every usual dry cleaning of a plant.


The photo below, shows a retrofitted IonSmoke module

Nachrüstkit Ionsmoke Hochspannung EBSmoke

+41 71 634 60 50

info@ebsmoke.com

IonSmoke: Effizient Räuchern

Mit Hilfe von IonSmoke kann aller Rauch noch innerhalb der Anlage restlos aufgebraucht werden, ohne dass Teile davon ungenutzt wieder ausgestossen werden. Der Rauch wird dazu von einem Hochspannungsmodul elektrostatisch aufgeladen (ionisiert) und setzt sich wie magnetisch angezogen auf dem Produkt ab. Das beschleunigt den Rauchprozess, vermeidet unnötige Gewichtsverluste, spart Energie und beseitigt die Feinstaubbelastung.

Bis zu 25% kürzere Gesamt-Behandlungszeiten

Elektronen beschleunigen die Rauchablagerung

Die von uns eingebauten Hochspannungselektroden setzen Elektronen frei, welche durch elektrostatische Kräfte zum Produkt hingezogen werden. Unterwegs laden diese Elektronen die Feinstaubpartikel des Rauchs ebenfalls elektrostatisch auf (Ionisation), wodurch diese mit zum Produkt hingezogen werden. Dieser aktive Prozess beschleunigt den Rauchvorgang im Vergleich zu passiver Ablagerung signifikant.

Das Verfahren basiert auf der Funktionsweise von elektrostatischen Feinstaubfiltern, mit welchen der von Holzfeuerungen jeder Grösse ausgestossene Feinstaub an den Wänden des Kamins abgelagert werden kann. Anstatt in einen Kamin bauen wir solche Filter direkt in Rauchanlagen ein.

Bei Speck in einer geschlossenen Anlage mit Glimmraucherzeuger haben wir mit IonSmoke die Räucherzeit von zwei Stunden auf zwanzig Minuten gekürzt.

Bis zu 4% Gewichtseinsparungen

Ionsmoke Ionisierung Ion EBSmoke Cervelats Servelats

IonSmoke im Warm- und Heissrauch: Das Produkt bleibt schwerer

Dass beim Warm- und Heissräuchern Gewicht verloren geht, ist durchaus erwünscht. Doch es gibt einen erforderlichen Gewichtsverlust und einen überflüssigen Gewichtsverlust. So kann beispielsweise ein Produkt seinen gewünschten Gewichtsverlust schon erreicht haben, aber die Farbe stimmt noch nicht. Um das zu korrigieren, müssen dann weitere Warm- oder Heissrauch Schritte durchgeführt werden, und mit jedem Schritt wird das Gewicht weiter unnötig verringert – das Produkt löst sich buchstäblich in Rauch auf. Diese unerwünschten Gewichtsverluste können viel Geld kosten.

Mit IonSmoke ist es möglich, den Rauch schnell auch auf sehr trockene Produkte zu legen. Dadurch kann der Gewichtsverlust exakt gesteuert und so gering wie möglich gehalten werden.

Einer unsere Kunden füllt seine Wurstdärme mit 155g, damit er sie danach mit einer Garantie von 140g verkaufen kann. Mit IonSmoke beschleunigen wir den Prozess und verringern die Zeit in der Anlage. So kann der Kunde seither seine Wurstdärme mit nur 152g füllen, um das gleiche Endgewicht zu bekommen.

Regelmässige Energieeinsparungen

Mit IonSmoke wird Heizaufwand gespart

Die Ionisation braucht eine maximale Leistung von 60W, typischerweise nur 2W. Die Heizleistung einer kleinen Anlage ist schnell einmal bei 30’000W. Ist das Produkt dank IonSmoke schneller fertig geräuchert, wird so Strom für Raucherzeuger und Heizstäbe gespart.

Mit IonSmoke wird der Raucherzeuger weniger lange gebraucht und das Produkt kann schneller in den nächsten Produktionsschritt gehen. So wird nicht nur Energie gespart, auch die Anlage wird weniger belastet. All das wird nahtlos von unserer Steuerung übernommen.

Ionsmoke Module Leistungsteil Hochspannungsmodul EBsmoke Steuerung

Kein Feinstaubausstoss mehr

IonSmoke 6-Trolley

Feinstaubfilter

Die Initialidee von Ionsmoke kam von Ernst Goldener. Er wollte den Rauch filtern, bevor er in die Umwelt kam, um damit seine Nachbarn zu entlasten. Als er das elektrostatische Prinzip verstand, wollte er alles direkt in die Anlage einbauen. Das Resultat. Wirtschaftliches räuchern, mit messbar 98% weniger Feinstaub-Emissionen.

Da kam EBSmoke mit Bruno Eigenmann ins Spiel. Bruno hatte ein grosses Wissen über die Behandlung und das Räuchern von Lebensmitteln. Er ist seit über 40 Jahren in der Branche tätig. Zusammen mit dem E&B Team und einigen Vordenker-Metzgern haben wir die neuen Ionsmoke-Verfahren entwickelt. Wir entwickelten neue Algorithmen für unsere Steuerungen. Jetzt fügt sich das Verfahren dynamisch und nahtlos in jedes neue System ein, in welches wir Ionsmoke installieren.

Nachrüstbar für jede vertikalbeströmte Anlage

Dienstleister für Montage und Verfahrenstechnik

Wir sind weltweit die einzigen Nachrüster für IonSmoke Module. Die Module passen auf jede vertikalbelüftete Rauchanlage und werden nahtlos an unsere Steuerung angeschlossen. Räuchern bleibt auch weiterhin konventionell möglich, falls gewünscht. Unsere Steuerungen können an jeder Anlage nachgerüstet werden.

Mit der Verwendung von IonSmoke ändert sich natürlich auch die Verfahrenstechnik bzw. die optimale Verwendung der Rauchanlage. Wir helfen Ihnen beim Anpassen Ihrer Rezepte. Wichtig: Sie können die Anlage immer noch konventionell verwenden. Auch bei der Reinigung gibt es keine Kompromisse. Das Modul ist wasser- und dampfdicht und übersteht auch jede übliche chemische Reinigung einer Anlage.

Das Foto zeigt ein nachgerüstetes IonSmoke Modul.

Nachrüstkit Ionsmoke Hochspannung EBSmoke